I Want a Time PT!

The place for 'off-topic' posts. Find old friends. Make new friends!
If you see or have a Time for sale, please post your links here.
To be notified of the sales, join the Buyer's group.

Moderator: Moderator Team

I Want a Time PT!

Postby Elmo Zappa on Tue Jan 05, 2010 5:10 pm

Saw a picture of this axe in black and white in Guitar World Buyers Guide in the 80's, and have never seen it again! Have read the terrible fire tragedy, I happened to be in Burlington 3 summers in a row in the 90's (and nobody knew diddly do duncan about these), had East Coast Music Mall in CT ready to build me a replica, and I've even surfed this site 4 times today.
Now, they are never on Craigslist or Ebay so HOW DO I GET ONE?!?!?! Please. OH PLEASE nice and kind Time Peoples... I am a lowly musician that appreciates fine unique axes that are not the mainstream (Fender and Gibson- take a hike!). This thing SPOKE to me. Looking for a black, or transparent finished PT-1, (2,3,4,5,6..) with a Floyd (not Kahler, YUCKO!) whichever available. How can I view pics and prices for examples of these fine futuristic vermont made beauties?
Newb, Elmo Zappa
Elmo Zappa
Frequent Poster

Re: I Want a Time PT!

Postby jackjumper on Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:06 pm

Well, you can look at a picture of mine here: http://www.timeguitars.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=119#p206

But I'm keeping it, sorry. Even if it does have a Kahler 8)
jackjumper
Time Guitar Owner

Postby ChrisClark on Tue Jan 05, 2010 8:25 pm

Welcome to the forum!

Yes these guitars are rare, but they do show up on eBay & Craigslist and in local stores. You just have to keep searching and have cash ready to go!

Here's a great, recent PT-1 from Craigslist.
DaisyBat's PT-1 from CraigsList I would like to see his. I believe it might have an Alder body. If I had seen that one first...